/ FAQ / Elite Athlete Entry Scheme Eligibility

Ask - /faq/6060/elite-athlete-entry-scheme-eligibility/

Go back a step

Elite Athlete Entry Scheme Eligibility

What level of sport do I need to participate in to qualify for the Elite Athlete Entry Scheme (EAES)?

To be considered for the EAES, you must be competing at state-representative level or higher, and be recognised as an elite athlete by one of the following organisations:

  • State institutes or academies of sport
  • Australian Football League Players’ Association
  • Australian Cricketers’ Association
  • Rugby Union Players’ Association
  • Rugby League Professionals’ Association
  • Australian Professional Footballers’ Association
  • State or national sporting organisation (as a state/national squad member and/or national league team member) by an Australian Sports Commission (ASC) supported sport

Find out more about eligibility details and how to apply.